Team Photos from 1960/61 to 1969/70

This section of the website shows team photo’s of Posh teams from the 1960/61 season when we entered the Football League  to the 1969/70 season.

If you have any team photo’s that you would like adding to this section, please contact us at

Page last updated: 15th August 2015

1960/61 Season


Back Row: Roy Banham, Cliff Sansby, John Anderson, Jack Walls and Jim Walker

Middle Row: Dick Whittaker, Roy Jacobs, Gerald Graham Dennis Emery, Norman Rigby, Derek Norris, Jim Dunne and Keith Ripley.

Front Row: Billy Hails, Chris Coates, Terry Bly, Jim Rayner, Ray Smith, Peter McNamee, Trevor Atkins and Jimmy Sheavills.

On ground: Ellis Stafford, John Taylor and Ron Cooper.

1961/62 Season


Back Row: Dick Whittaker, Jim Walker, Norman Rigby, Jack Walls, Keith Ripley and Jim Rayner.

Front Row: Billy Hails, Dennis Emery, Terry Bly, Ray Smith and Peter McNamee.

1963/64 Season


Sadly we don’t have the names of the players or the officials for this photograph from the 1963/64 season. If you know the names of the players or officials in the team photo and where they are in the photo, please contact us at

1967/68 Season


Back Row: Peter Thompson, John Linnell, Tony Millington, Brian Wright, Frank Noble and Mike Maynard.

Front Row: John Fairbrother, Ollie Comny, Frank Rankmore, Dave Metchick and John Mason

1968/69 Season


Back Row: Peter Smith, Jim Hall, Peter Price, Mick Drewery, Brian Wright, Peter Thompson, Tony Millington, John Pyatt, Stuart Brace and Ian Crawford

Front Row: Roger Wosahlo, Colin Garwood, John Wile, Richie Norman, Graham Ricketts, Bobby Downes, Frank Noble, Dick Kwiatkowski, Ollie Conmy and Dave Metchick

If you have any photo’s of Posh teams from this period that you would like adding, please contact us at